Tidy Towns Award Winners 2020

Narrogin was announced
State Winner in the 2020 Tidy Towns Sustainable Communities Awards

Read about Narrogin's projects and all winners and finalists in the 2020 Awards in  Snapshots.narrogin

Michael Aspinall, Chair of Keep Australia Beautiful Council, Dale Stewart, Torre Evens and Leigh Ballard, Shire of Narrogin.
All photos by Gan Eden Media

State Category Winners

Litter Prevention & Waste Management Denham/Shire of Shark Bay
Rebecca Prince-Ruiz accepts the Award on behalf of Denham, Shire of Shark Bay

Young Legends - Albany/Bridget Masonalbany
Fair Game, CEO, Nicki Bardwell, Annabell Paulley, Bridget Mason and Cr Chris Thomson

Environmental Sustainability - Wongan Hills
Bruce Mitchell and Wongan Hills Tidy Towns members with Mike Rowe, Director General, Department of Water and Environmental Regulation.

Environmental Education - Boddingtonbof
Boddington Eco Club with Jason Menzies, Keep Australia Beautiful Council member.

Heritage & Culture -  Mount Magnet
Peter Kenyon, CEO Bank of IDEAS, with Todd D'Souza, Deputy CEO, Ina Ewardson and Cecilia Kelly Shire of Mount Magnet.

Community Action & Wellbeing - Albany
Albany team members with Ammar Mohammad, Main Roads WA.

Community Action COVID (special Award for 2020) - Corrigin
Claire O'Loughlin, AUSMAP with Corrigin community members

General Appearance - Gascoyne Junction
Sabrina Hahn with Shantal Larman and Amanda Leighton, Shire of Gascoyne Junction.

AIMWA Leadership Award - Yandeyarra - Trevor Delaporte
Vanessa Elliott, Regional leader with Trevor Delaporte, Yandeyarra.