Tidy Towns Finalists 2019

logoCongratulations to all finalists in Keep Australia Beautiful's Tidy Towns Sustainable Communities Awards this year.  Projects were wide ranging, exciting, dynamic and innovative and are inspirational to other regional communities.   

The State and category winners will be announced on 25 October 2019 at the Tidy Town Sustainable Communities Awards event in Perth. Register here

State Title Finalists are:
Albany, Bunbury, Esperance, Greenbushes, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, and Port and South Hedland 

Tidy Towns Sustainable Communities Awards 2019 category finalists:

Litter Prevention & Waste Management – Albany, Bunbury, Cowaramup, Fitzroy Crossing, Kalbarri, Margaret River

Heritage & Culture – Collie, Dumbleyung and Kukerin, Donnybrook, Greenbushes, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Northam, Pinjarra

Environmental Education – Augusta, Broome, Carnarvon, Martu Farm, Paraburdoo, Quairading

General Appearance – Bunbury, Gascoyne Junction, Esperance, Exmouth, Shire of Manjimup, Nullagine

Young Legends – Albany, Bunbury, Esperance, Port and South Hedland, Waroona, West Arthur

Community Action & Wellbeing – Bridgetown, Cunderdin, Imintji, Pinjarra, Port and South Hedland, West Arthur

Environmental Sustainability – Albany, Bunbury, Cranbrook, Esperance, Greenbushes, Margaret  River